Chosen

Friends. Ain’t nothing more healing than spending time with those who know me and love me because I am me, with the array of quirks, foibles, and annoyances that are always along for the ride. Friends, good friends, are family without the biology. Chosen and precious. And sometimes, many times, just being in the presence of a good friend can make the internal heaviness shift, lighten, even move the hell over. The laughter that follows is all bonus. A most welcome bonus that makes the following days bounce a bit higher. A few moments laughing until you almost spit your beverage, is healing. No doubt. I am grateful for my friends, who show up, every time, without fail, even when I feel like I do.

Leave a Reply

